Creations begin

If you’re like me when you decide to do something that’s it, you don’t do just one ‘something’, off you go with a million and one ideas that need to be edited to ensure that everything will be finished.

I think it was Friday that I decided to start this project. As I had a dinner party to prepare for Monday evening I also had recipe ideas on the brain.  So over the weekend I baked a quiche , black forest gateau, and started sewing a quilt (my friend is having a baby soon, and it’s a good first project to get me back into the swing of things). The dinner on Monday was a birthday dinner, so I also needed a couple pressies.  With the quilt underway I thought I would quilt the fabric for presents (extra quilting practice) and make them into sleep masks. By Monday all was ready and the main quilt project was fully underway.

One thought on “Creations begin

Leave a Reply

